Home‎ > ‎CEER News and Events‎ > ‎

Important Announcement -Monday May 19th

posted May 14, 2014, 8:17 AM by Kathy Dehshiri

Important Announcement

We are excited to announce that our first Brown Bag Webinar will be on the topic of Early Alert and Interventions to Improve Student Success and Retention, and will be facilitated by Dr. Edmund Tsang from Western Michigan University.

It will be held on Monday May 19th at 2:00pm EDT, 1:00pm CDT, 12:00pm MDT, 11:00am PDT.

Click here to register.

What is a Brown Bag Webinar? A brown bag webinar is an informal, engaging, and fun way to connect with your colleagues around a certain topic. Think of it as a group skype call with colleagues. Dr. Tsang will be sharing several ideas that developed at the STEP 2014 meeting, but in general the agenda is purposefully very open, with the goal of stimulating discussion and ideas/questions sharing from all the participants.  Do you have ideas, questions, or suggestions related to Early Alert and Intervention Programs?  Please join us and bring questions or ideas you would like to discuss and get feed-back on. To keep things more intimate, the meeting will be limited to 10 participants, first come first serve.

May 13, 2014
Follow STEP Central on Twitter   Like STEP Central on Facebook
Unsubscribe from Subscription Notifications   Update Subscription Notification Preferences
Comments